Area Boards

Area Boards

AREA BOARD ROLE/POSITION NAME EMAIL
BNI Chairperson Aidan Fitzpatrck  
  Honorary Secretary Charlie Duncan markoneill1111@hotmail.co.uk
  Honorary Treasurer Janet Jensen   
  Children’s Officer Geraldine Smye  
  Competitions Chair Suzie Dick   
  Governance Officer Stephen McCotter  
  Club Development Officer Maciek Bator  
  Coach and Player Development Officer Andy Gill  
  Development Officer* Gavin Garland  development@basketballni.com
  Administrator* John Officer  
Cork Ladies Chairperson George Meade George.meade@live.ie
  Secretary Catherine Griffin  
  Fixtures Secretary Joan Keohane ladiesfixtures@corkbasketball.com
  Treasurer Nora Meade  
  Registrar Louise Lane  
  PRO Roseanne O'Callaghan rosannechristine@gmail.com
  Website Pat Dunlea  
  Development Officer Ciaran O'Sullivan imcloughlin@corksports.ie
Clare ABChairpersonStephen Leigh rivoleigh@outlook.com
 SecretaryMaureen Murphy liammurphy2000@gmail.com
 TreasurerLinda Surgue linda.sugrue@gmail.com
 Area Board RepCharles Higgins cghigg@hotmail.com
 CPOSusan Quinlan
 susieq_999@hotmail.com
 Official's OfficerTom Frain
 tomfrain@eircom.net
 Development Officer Mike Hickey mike.hickey@yahoo.ie
  Registrar Anne McNamara annebmcnamara@gmail.com
Cork Men's President John Coughlan  
  Chairperson Billy Coffey  
  Fixtures Secretary/Secretary Billy Coffey corkcountybasketballboard@hotmail.com
  Treasurer Alan Coffey  
  Juvenile Officer Tony O'Connell  
  Commissioner
 
  Development Officer Ciaran O'Sullivan cosullivan@corksports.ie
    
Dublin Ladies Secretary  & Fixtures Secretary Grace O’Flaherty graceoflaherty@eircom.net
  Development Officer Philip Whitmore phitmore@independent.ie
  Treasurer Orlaith Boylan  
  Registrar Orlaith Boylan  
Dublin Men's Chairperson John Walsh jwdmbb@gmail.com
  Administrator Eleanor Curran dmbbsecretary@eircom.net
  Fixtures Secretary Margaret Miley competitions.dmbb@gmail.com
  Treasurer Paula Mullins Treasurer.dmbb@gmail.com
    
Galway Chairperson Frank Cashman  
  Secretary Hannah Coen  
  Fixtures Secretary
Developement
Joe Naughton
Mike Murray 
 
  Registrar Paul Langan  
  PRO
Juvenile Affairs
Treasurer
John Grealish
Fleur Colohan
Joe Curran 
 
Galway Juvenile Chairperson Joe Shields galwayjuvbasketball@gmail.com
  Secretary    
  Treasurer Joe Curran  
  PRO Wayne Redmond wayred85@gmail.com
  Child Protection Officer Kathleen Hanley  
  Committee Member Pauline Hansberry  
  Committee Member Teresa McDonagh  
  Committee Member Miriam Hanney  
  Committee Member Michael McDonagh  
Kerry Chairperson Michael Flemming  
  Vice-Chairperson Ann Scanlon  
  Secretary Rosarii O'Connor executive.secretary@kerrybasketball.ie
  Juvenille Secretary Siobhan Collins juvenile.secretary@kerrybasketball.ie
  Treasurer Geraldine Collins  
  Child Protection Officer Mary Gardnier  
Kilkenny & SE Chairperson Seamus Walsh  
  Secretary Theresa Walsh theresa.walsh@maila.hse.ie
  Fixtures Secretary Michael Evans  
  Treasurer Ken Glynn  
  Registrar    
  PRO Joe Byrne  
Mayo Chairperson & Acting Secretary Finola Mellet c.f.mellett@gmail.com
       
  Fixtures Secretary Ian Johnson   
  Treasurer Trinie Kennedy   
Midlands Chairperson Grainne Tomlinson  
  Vice-Chairperson Jack Scully jacklaois@hotmail.com
  Secretary John Fennelly johnfennelly@yahoo.co.uk
  Fixtures Secretary Lee Davidson  
  Treasurer Aisling Phelan  
North East Chairperson Gerry Smith chairperson@northeastbasketball.ie
  Secretary Carol Verschoyle secretary@northeastbasketball.ie
  Treasurer David Walshe treasurer@northeastbasketball.ie
  Fixtures Secretary Padraig McEvoy fixtures@northeastbasketball.ie
  NABC Rep Maeve Coleman nabc.rep@northeastbasketball.ie
  PRO Colm McEneaney pro@northeastbasketball.ie
    
North Munster Chairperson Nessa Meaney meaney21@eircom.net
  Secretary  Vacant  
  Treasurer  Colleen Dawson  colleen.dawson@hotmail.com
  PRO  Lisa Ryan  lisa.ryan@hse.ie
  Area Board Rep:  Trevor Moore  limericklionsbball@gmail.com
  Boys Fixture Secretary  Mark Sutton  mark.sutton@eir.ie
  Girls Fixture Secretary  John Spillane  jspillane@llmca.ie
  THOMOND Officials Rep    
North West Chairperson Chris Donaghy donaghychris@gmail.com
  Secretary Attracta Winters attractawinters@eircom.net
  Fixtures Secretary Paul Mc Devitt Paul@mcdevittmcglynn.com
  Treasurer Kieran Murphy kmurphy073@eircom.net
  Registar Paul Mc Devitt Paul@mcdevittmcglynn.com
  Child Protection Officer Tony Comiskey tonyjcomiskey@gmail.com
  PRO Kevin Sinclair kevinsinclair33@gmail.com
Official Partners