There are 9 representatives on Council

Theresa Walsh (President of Basketball Ireland)  President of Basketball Ireland and Chair of Council of Basketball Ireland

P.J Reidy (Post Primary Schools Committee) 

Basketball Ireland Coaches Committee Representative

Dave Smith  (Chair of National Referees Committee) 

Paula Ryan-Kavanagh  (National Table Officials Committee) As Chairperson of the BI National Table Officials Committee, Paula Ryan Kavanagh represents Table Officials on BI Council in a voluntary capacity. Paula's extensive knowledge of basketball as a player, coach and table official means she is ideally qualified to strengthen the role of table officials in Ireland. Her vision for the future is to increase the number of qualified table officials at all levels of basketball. Contact Paula at:

Rovena Fahey (National Commissioners Committee)  I have been involved in various aspects of Basketball in Ireland for the past 30 years. I am a registered Referee and am the Development Officer for the Midland Officials Association (MOA). I Coach Rathangan Senior Ladies Team who participate in the Midland Area Board Competitions. I am a registered Commissioner of BI, and as the Secretary of the Commissioners Committee I am their Representative on the Council of BI. I have been involved for a number of years on the International Affairs Committee, Married to Dominic with three sons Stephen, Andrew and Donal. Like all sports, musicals and have a great interest in travel and cooking programmes

Martin Conroy (Colleges Committee)

Tomas O'Dulaing (Primary School Mini-basketball National Committee)

Ken Clarke (National Area Boards Committee)

Breda Dick (Women’s National League Committee)

Official Partners