GAMEZONE: FIBA European Championships

GAMEZONE: FIBA European Championships

  • Aug 20,2016
GAMEZONE: FIBA European Championships 
Fixtures, results, recaps, boxscores, photos and video for every Ireland game played at eight European Championships this summer...


FIXTURES (All times are Irish and subject to change)

Saturday 20th August
FIBA U16 Men's European Championship - Division B Classification Game for 19th Place
Friday 19th August
FIBA U16 Men's European Championship - Division B 17-20 Classification Game
Ireland 64, Norway 73, Sofia, BUL, 18:30

Thursday 18th August
FIBA U16 Men's European Championship - Division B 17-24 Classification Game
Ireland 76, Luxembourg 74

Tuesday 16th August
FIBA U16 Men's European Championship - Division B
Ireland 58, Israel 61

Monday 15th August
FIBA U16 Men's European Championship - Division B (Group B)
Ireland v FYR Macedonia, Group B, Triaditza Hall, Sofia, BUL, 16:15

Sunday 14th August
FIBA U16 Women's European Championship - Division B Classification Game for 5th Place
Ireland 50, Greece 57

Saturday 13th August
FIBA U16 Men's European Championship - Division B (Group B)
Ireland 66, Hungary 90

FIBA U16 Women's European Championship - Division B Classification 5-8
Ireland 46, Luxembourg 38

Friday 12th August
FIBA U16 Men’s European Championship - Division B (Group B)
Ireland  76, Scotland 59
FIBA U16 Women’s European Championship - Division B Quarter-Final
Ireland 53, Poland 60

Thursday 11th August
FIBA U16 Men’s European Championship - Division B (Group B)
Ireland 50, England 65

Wednesday 10th August
FIBA U16 Women’s European Championship - Division B (Group C)
Ireland 52, England 46

Tuesday 9th August
FIBA U16 Women’s European Championship - Division B (Group C)
Ireland 50, Bosnia and Herzegovina 56

Sunday 7th August
FIBA U16 Women’s European Championship - Division B (Group C)
Ireland 70, Bulgaria 41

FIBA U18 Men’s European Championship - Division B: Classification Game For 23rd Place
Ireland 72, Cyprus 56

Saturday 6th August
FIBA U16 Women’s European Championship - Division B (Group C)
Ireland 58, Scotland 49

FIBA U18 Men’s European Championship - Division B 21-24 Classification
Ireland 68, Albania 69

Friday 5th August
FIBA U16 Women’s European Championship - Division B (Group C)
Ireland 58, Finland 62

FIBA U18 Men’s European Championship - Division B 17-24 Classification
Ireland 81, Romania 87

Wednesday 3rd August
FIBA U18 Men’s European Championship - Division B
Ireland 79,  Poland 88

Tuesday 2nd August
FIBA U18 Men’s European Championship - Division B
Ireland 55, Hungary 94

Sunday 31st July
FIBA U18 Men’s European Championship - Division B (Group A)
Ireland 67, Bulgaria 113
Recap: http://www.basketballireland.ie/news-detail/10009756/

FIBA U18 Women’s European Championship - Division B Classification Game for 7th Place:
Ireland 61, Germany 63

Saturday 30th July
FIBA U18 Men’s European Championship - Division B (Group A)
Ireland 82, FYR Macedonia 96
Recap: http://www.basketballireland.ie/news-detail/10009734/

FIBA U18 Women’s European Championship - Division B Classification Game 5-8
Ireland 71, Poland 75
Recap: http://www.basketballireland.ie/news-detail/10009731/

Friday 29th July
FIBA U18 Men’s European Championship - Division B (Group A)
Ireland 61, Cyprus 67

FIBA U18 Women’s European Championship - Division B Quarter Final:
Ireland 54, Sweden 72

Wednesday 27th July
FIBA U18 Women’s European Championship - Division B (Group C)
Ireland 65, Estonia 46
FIBA U18 Women’s European Championship - Division B (Group C)
Ireland 100, FYR Macedonia 39
Recap: http://www.basketballireland.ie/news-detail/10009439/

Sunday 24th July
FIBA U18 Women’s European Championship - Division B (Group C)
Ireland 59, Greece 63
FIBA U20 Men’s European Championship - Division B Classification Game for 11th Place

Saturday 23rd July
FIBA U18 Women’s European Championship - Division B (Group C)
Ireland 64, England 53
Recap: http://www.basketballireland.ie/news-detail/10009285/

FIBA U20 Men’s European Championship - Division B Classification Games 9-12
Ireland 35, Russia 90
Recap::http://www.basketballireland.ie/news-detail/10009286/ 

Friday 22nd July
FIBA U20 Men’s European Championship - Division B Classification Games 9-16
Ireland 77, Slovak Republic 70

Wednesday 20th July
FIBA U20 Men’s European Championship - Division B (Group C)
Ireland 67, Kosovo 52
Recap: http://www.basketballireland.ie/news-detail/10009188/ 

Tuesday 19th July
FIBA U20 Men’s European Championship - Division B (Group C)

Sunday 17th July
FIBA U20 Men’s European Championship - Division B (Group C)

FIBA U20 Women’s European Championship - Division B (Group G)
Ireland 24, Israel 68
Recap: http://www.basketballireland.ie/news-detail/10009024/

Saturday 16th July
FIBA U20 Men’s European Championship - Division B (Group C)
Ireland 56, Great Britain 66
Recap - http://www.basketballireland.ie/news-detail/10009003/ 

FIBA U20 Women’s European Championship - Division B (Group G)
Ireland 35, Belarus 69

Friday 15th July
FIBA U20 Men’s European Championship - Division B (Group C)
FIBA U20 Women’s European Championship - Division B (Group G)
Ireland 55, Ukraine 69

Wednesday 13th July
FIBA U20 Women’s European Championship - Division B (Group G)

Monday 11th July
FIBA U20 Women’s European Championship - Division B (Group D)
Ireland 41, Montenegro 81

Saturday 9th July
FIBA U20 Women’s European Championship - Division B (Group D)
Ireland 57, Slovenia 85

Sunday July 3rd, 2016
FIBA Women's European Championships for Small Countries Final:
Ireland 59, Malta 67

FIBA Men's European Championships for Small Countries Classification Game For 3rd Place:
Ireland 53, San Marino 60

Saturday July 2nd, 2016
FIBA Men's European Championships for Small Countries Semi-Final:
Ireland 60, Armenia 74

FIBA Women's European Championships for Small Countries Semi-Final:
Ireland 86, Andorra 45

Thursday 30th June
FIBA Men’s European Championship For Small Countries
Ireland 79, San Marino 55

Wednesday June 29th
FIBA European Championship for Small Countries Men
Ireland 91, Malta 34

FIBA European Championship for Small Countries Women
Ireland 77, Moldova 53

Tuesday June 28th, 
FIBA European Championship for Small Countries Women: 
Ireland 84, Wales 43

FIBA European Championship for Small Countries Men
Ireland 100, Gibraltar 43

FURTHER FIXTURES:


Official Partners