38 players selected for Ireland U15 Women's Development squad

38 players selected for Ireland U15 Women's Development squad

  • Nov 06,2016

Following some hugely competitive Open Trials and a fantastic Inter-Regionals tournament, 38 players have been selected for the Ireland Under 15 Women’s development squad this week.

It was a tough decision for management to make, with some fantastic skills and talent on display throughout all of the trials, but now, 38 players will go on to train with the squad.


Full list of players selected:

Abigail Rafferty - St Patrick's Academy, Dungannon

Anna Grogan - Ursuline Waterford

Bamidelemi Olukayode - Presentation Waterford

Caoimhe Masterson - Colaiste Chiarain, Leixlip

Ciara Butler - Presentation, Waterford

Ciara Byrne - Scoil Chriost Ri, Portlaoise

Ciara Mulleady - Coláiste Chiarain, Leixlip

Ciara Walsh - Santa Sabina Dominican College, Sutton

Dara Diggin - St Angela's College, Cork

Emma Mullins - St. Colmcille's, Knocklyon

Eva Moloney - Coláiste Iosagain, Stillorgan

Fatimah Akorede - Coláiste Chiarain, Leixlip

Gillian Wheeler - Cross & Passion College, Kilcullen

Hazel Finn - St. Louis, Kiltimagh

Kara McClean - Colaiste Einde, Salthill

Karyl Martir - Confey College Leixlip

Kate Hickey - Mercy Waterford

Laoise Walsh - St. Paul’s, Oughterard

Lauryn Homan - St Vincent's, Cork

Lisa Blaney - Jesus & Mary Salerno, Salthill

Mia Symes - Malahide Community School 

Mollie Heaney - Santa Sabina Dominican College, Sutton

Naoishe Burns - St Genieves High School, Belfast

Robyn Malone - Manor House, Raheny

Sabhbh Edwards Murphy - Kilrush Community School

Sarah Corbet - Clonaslee College

Sarah Hickey - Mercy Waterford

Shauna Dooley - Scoil Chriost Ri Portlaoise

Sinead Boyle - Manor House, Raheny

Sinead Keane - Firhouse Community College

Sophie Carr - Abbey Vocational School, Donegal

Ellen Ryan - St McDara's College, Templeogue

Kate Rochford - Presentation Secondary School, Kilkenny

Kelly Sexton - Carrigaline Community School, Cork

Siofra O Shea - Coláiste na Sceilge, Cahersiveen

Shauna Russell - Colaiste Chillian, Clondalkin

Vicky Young - Malahide Community School

Erin Maguire - Ulidia Integrated College, Carrickfergus

Official Partners