Ireland Under 16 Mens squad announcement

Ireland Under 16 Mens squad announcement

  • May 16,2017

Twelve players have been named on the final roster to represent Ireland on the Irish Under 16 Men’s national team.

The team has been selected ahead of this year’s FIBA Under 16 Men’s European Championship, which take place in Sofia, Bulgaria from August 8th to August 20th, 2017.

Speaking about the announcement, Ireland Under 16 Men’s Head Coach Pat Price stated: “We have had an exciting and thorough process, beginning with our Development Squad selections back in October of 2015.  We will continue training hard now ahead of Europeans, as well as preparing for our friendly tournaments in Luxembourg and Portugal in July. ”

Paul Kelly, a point guard from Moycullen (Galway) who is in his second year as an Under 16 Irish international, has been named team captain.

The selected players are:

Andrew O’Connor, Ballincollig BC, Presentation Brothers College Cork    

Cian Daly, Malahide BC, Malahide CS                                       

CJ Fulton, Belfast Star, St Malachy’s Belfast     

Daire Kennelly, Tralee Imperials, Mercy Mounthawk Tralee

Daniel Arimoro, Maree BC, Calasanctious College Oranmore

David Lehane, Blue Demons, Gaelcholaiste Mhuire Cork      

Matthew Harper, Templeogue BC, Templeogue College

Nathan Moore, Limerick Lions, Cresent Comprehensive College

Oisin Rice, Portlaoise Panthers, Cholaiste Choilm Tullamore         

Paul Kelly, Moycullen BC, St Mary`s College Galway

Sanmi Fajana, Ongar Chasers, Colaiste Phobail Setanta

Tiernan Howe, Liffey Celtics BC, Colaiste Chiarain Leixlip                            


Official Partners