21 players selected on Ireland Under 16 men's squad

21 players selected on Ireland Under 16 men's squad

  • Oct 19,2017

Twenty one players from across the country have been selected on the Ireland Under 16 Men’s squad 2017/18.

The news was announced today by head coach, Mike Lynch. 

Speaking about the announcement, Coach Lynch stated: “All of our players have worked extremely hard and have shown the enthusiasm and dedication required to play at this level. At this point of the programme, our focus is now very much on getting ready for the European Championships in 2018. 

"We would like to thank all the players who have been part of our programme to date.  For those not moving onto the next stage, we hope that they have enjoyed the experience and found their time on the programme a positive one.

We are now looking to arrange some international friendly games in the coming months which we hope will give the players the much-needed game experience required to participate competitively at the Euros next summer.  The management team and I would also like to extend a word of thanks and gratitude to all the players’ parents who have shown great support throughout the programme. Special word of thanks also to our team sponsor, Iarnród Éireann and the EPC for their continued support.”


The selected players are:

Ben O’Brien, Belvedere College, St Vincent’s BC

CJ Fulton, St Malachy’s Belfast, Belfast Star

Conor Walsh, Colaiste Chiarain, Liffey Celtics

Denzel Ebose, St Joseph’s CBS Drogheda, Drogheda Bullets

Eli Lenihan, SMGS Blarney, Neptune

Eduard Valenzuela, Adamstown CC, Liffey Celtics

Fionn McCloskey, Mount Temple, KUBS

Jack Doyle, Ars Scoil Ris, St Vincent’s BC

Kelvin O’Donoghue, SMGS Blarney, Neptune

Liam Keating, St Declan’s Cabra, St Vincent’s BC

Malik Thiam, Colaiste Einde Galway, Titans BC

Okoko Ogbe, Old Bawn CS, Dublin Lions

Paraic Moran, Colaiste Eoin, UCD Marian

Rioghan Murphy, Coliaste Iosagain Portarlington, Kestrels BC

Ronan Collins, SP Sliabh Luachra, Gneeveguilla BC

Sean McCarthy, Colaise Choilm Ballincollig, Neptune

Shane Morgan, St Colman’s College Newry, Newry Fliers

Silas Sunday, Colaiste Phadriag Lucan, Liffey Celtics

Tommy Coogan, Athlone Community College, Athlone BC

Ben Kelly, Colaiste Iognaid Jes, Titans BC

Conor McDonnell, St Malachy’s Belfast, Belfast Star

Official Partners