21 players announced on Ireland U17 men's development squad

21 players announced on Ireland U17 men's development squad

  • Feb 15,2018

Head coach Ciaran O’Sullivan has today announced a squad of 21 players for the Ireland Under 17 development squad.

"I would like to thank all players for attending the trial last Sunday,” Coach O’Sullivan stated. “The standard of players at the trial was very high and made selection challenging for the coaching staff. I look forward to working with such a talented group for the duration of the programme.”

The below-named squad will have training at St Mary’s College, Galway this Saturday and Sunday (February 17th and 18th) from 9:30 am on Saturday.

The selected players are: 

Aaron Kiernan, St Joesph’s The Bish, Moycullen BC

Aaron O’ Donavon, Rochestown College. Fr Mathews BC

Andrew O Connor, Presentation Brothers College, Ballincollig BC

Cian Daly, Malahide CS, Malahide BC

Daire Kennelly, Mercy Mounthawk, Tralee Imperials

Daniel Arimoro, Calasanctius College, Oranmore, Moycullen BC

David Lehane, North Mon AG, Blue Demons

Diego O’Herlihy, Douglas CS. Fr Mathews BC

Isacc James, Colaiste Choilm Ballincollig, Ballincollig BC

Jack Maguire, Pipers Hill Nass, Liffey Celtics BC

James Cummins, St Joseph’s The Bish, Moycullen BC

Josh Meehan, C.B.S Sexton ST, Limerick Lions

Josh Mulhare, Scoil na Trionoide Naofa, Limerick Lions

Oisin Rice, Colaiste Choilm Tullamore, Dublin Lions

Paul Frain, St Attractas Sligo, Sligo All Stars

Rian O’Connel, ST Marys C.B.S, Portlaoise Panthers

Robert Graham, Cheshire Pheonix

Stephen Achukwu, St David’s, Killester BC

Tadgh McNiven, St Mel’s Longford, Liffey Celtics BC

Tiernan Howe, Colaiste Chiarain Leixlip, Dublin Lions

William Onyenweson, St Mary’s College Galway, Moycullen BC

Official Partners