Ireland U17 Women's Squad Announced

Ireland U17 Women's Squad Announced

  • Dec 24,2015
The Ireland U17 Women’s Development Squad has been announced. 

Following an open trial in Waterford on December 13th, 23 players have been selected to work with Head Coach Tommy O’Mahoney, Assistant Coach Rob White and Team Manager Ray Verschoyle. 

The squad of 23 is as follows:

Niamh Braham (Limerick Celtics/Castletroy College)
Alanna Braham (Limerick Celtics/Castletroy College)
Avril Braham (Glanmire/An Gaelcholáiste Mhuire ag Glanmire)
Ciara Broderick (Liffey Celtics/Colaiste Bride Clondalkin)
Maggie Byrne (Maree/ St. Louis CS Kiltimagh)
Mae-theresa Creane (Oblate Dynamos/Holy Faith Secondary School Clontarf)
Romy Cunningham (Moycullen/Coláiste Chroí Mhuire gan Smal, An Spidéal)
Amy Dooley (Old Leighlin/ IT Carlow)
Jayne Fitzgerald (Glanmire/Colaiste an Phiarsaigh)
Niamh Foley (Fr. Mathews/ Christ King Cork)
Meadbh Hanlon (Liffey Celtics/Colaiste Bride Clondalkin)
Rachel Huijsdens (DCU Mercy/Dunshaughlin Community College)
Saoirse Kelly (Maree/ Calasanctius College Oranmore)
Jordan Kervick (Wildcats/Presentation Secondary School Waterford)
Sarah Livesey (Fr. Matthews/Carrigaline Community School)
Amy Murphy (Brunell/Scoil Mhuire gan Smal Blarney)
Claire Quinn-Nealon (Oblate Dynamos/Loreto College Crumlin)
Eva Roche (Glanmire/Coláiste an Phiarsaigh)
Rebecca Ryan (Tralee Imperials/Mercy Mounthawk Tralee)
Edel Ryan (Athlone/Our Ladies Bower Athlone)
Louise Scannell (Glanmire/ An Gaelcholáiste Mhuire ag Glanmire)
Sorcha Tiernan (Liffey Celtics/Colaiste Chiarain Leixlip)
Sarah Whelan (Wildcats/ Presentation Secondary School Waterford)

Official Partners