Ireland U18 Women's Squad Update

Ireland U18 Women's Squad Update

  • Jan 16,2016
A squad of 23 has been picked for the Ireland U18 Women’s Programme as preparations continue for the 2016 European Championships. 

12 players will form the final squad competing in Division B of the FIBA Europe Competition, which will take place in Sarajevo from July 23rd to 31st. 

Liam Culloty (Team Garvey’s Tralee) has taken over as Head Coach and is assisted by Erin Bracken (Courtyard Liffey Celtics)

The latest squad announcement is as follows:

Anna Brennan (DCU Mercy)
Allison Cleary (Killester)
Catherine Connaire (NUIG Mystics/Moycullen)
Ailbhe Davoren (Moycullen BC)
Louisa Donnelly (Queens/Ulster Rockets)
Jayne Fitzgerald (Glanmire BC)
Laura Fortune (Courtyard Liffey Celtics)
Rachel Huijsdens (DCU Mercy)
Niamh Lynch (Fr. Mathews)
Alex Macheta (Brunell BC)
Aoife Maguire (DCU Mercy)
Anna Maguire (Ulster Elks/Ulster Rockets)
Aine McDonagh (Moycullen BC)
Claire Melia (Portlaoise Panthers)
Andrea Moynihan (Brunell BC)
Amy Murphy (Brunell BC)
Danielle Murphy O'Riordan (Fr. Mathews)
Aisling Nee (Letterkenny Blaze)
Verity O'Connor (Ulster Elks)
Saoirse Power Cassidy (DCU Mercy)
Louise Scannell (Glanmire BC)
Sorcha Tiernan (Liffey Celtics)
Ciara Wheeler (Liffey Celtics)

Official Partners