U20 Women's Squad Announced

U20 Women's Squad Announced

  • Feb 17,2016
The initial squad for the 2016 U20 Women’s Programme has been announced. 

The squad is subject to additional players that were unable to attend try-outs due to injury, sickness or place of current residence. 

Aoibheann Byrne (Killester/DCU)
Megan Connolly (DCU Mercy/ DCU)
Holli Dunne (IT Carlow/DBS)
Sarah Kenny (Glanmire/UCC)
Ruth Leavey (WIT Wildcats/UCD)
Ciara McCarthy (IT Carlow)
Hannah McCarthy (Glanmire/Colaiste Stiofain Naofa)
Aine McDonnell (Killester/DCU)
Caoimhe Moore (Killester/DCU)
Kate O Flaherty (Meteors/IT Blanchardstown)
Ciara O’Halloran (UL Huskies/UL)
Nadine Rice (Muckno Lakers/Our Ladys Secondary School)
Aoife Whelan (Meteors/IADT Dun Laoghaire)
Lesley-Ann Wilkinson (Glanmire/UCC)

Head Coach: Emer Foley
Assistant Coaches: Martin Conroy, Jimmy Ward. 
Manager: Noreen O’Connell. 

FIBA U20 Women’s European Championships:
Division B: Podgorica, Montenegro, July 9th – July 17th, 2016.
Group D: Ireland, Slovenia, Montenegro.
Official Partners