Professional Staff

Professional Staff

ADMINISTRATION:


Secretary General: Bernard O'Byrne - bobyrne@basketballireland.ie

Chief Operations Officer: Louise O'Loughlin - loloughlin@basketballireland.ie

Office Manager & PA to Secretary General: Tríona Leahy - tleahy@basketballireland.ie 

Receptionist: Jimmy Toner -jtoner@basketballireland.ie


FINANCE:

Chief Financial Officer: Donal Walsh - dwalsh@basketballireland.ie

Finance Officer: Alecia McSweeney - amcsweeney@basketballireland.ie

Finance Officer: Moyo Otubela - moyo@basketballireland.ie

Finance Officer: Michelle Dermody - mdermody@basketballireland.ie

Sales Manager: Rory Wall - rwall@basketballireland.ie


SPONSORSHIP & MARKETING:

Sponsorship & Marketing Manager: J.P. Montgomery -jpmontgomery@basketballireland.ie


MEDIA & COMMUNICATIONS:

Media & Communications Manager: Mary McGuire - mmcguire@basketballireland.ie


COMPETITIONS, REGISTRATION & COACHING OFFICERS :

Senior Technical Officer Matt Hall - mhall@basketballireland.ie

Registration Manager & Competitions Officer: Rory Wall - rwall@basketballireland.ie

Mens National League Competition Officer & Coaching Officer: Conor James - cjames@basketballireland.ie

DEVELOPMENT:

Development Officer – Leinster: Jason Killeen - jkilleen@basketballireland.ie

Development Officer – Cork: Ciaran O'Sullivan - cosullivan@corksports.ie

Development Officer – Galway: Mike Murray - Mike.Murray@nuigalway.ie

Development Officer - Donegal: Niall McDermott - nmcdermott@basketballireland.ie 

ANTI-DOPING: 

Anti Doping Officer - Louise O'Loughlin - loloughlin@basketballireland.ie
 

NATIONAL BASKETBALL ARENA:

Community Employment Supervisor & Duty Manager: Aisling Heeran -aheeran@basketballireland.ie

Arena Business Development Manager & Duty Manager: Fiona Robinson - frobinson@basketballireland.ie

Evening Duty Manager: Barbara McDermott - bmcdermott@basketballireland.ie

Weekend Duty Manager: Donal O'Leary - doleary@basketballireland.ie

Duty Manager: Sharon Lyons - slyons@basketballireland.ie


All queries in relation to the Basketball Ireland website should be submitted to: mmcguire@basketballireland.ie

All other queries should be sent to: info@basketballireland.ie

Official Partners