Sixteen players have been selected by the Ireland Under 18 Women’s Head Coach, Tommy O’Mahony, to train with the Irish Under 18 squad. 

The selection was made following a number of training sessions and a recent trip to Spain for a friendly tournament.


The selected players are as follows: 

Amy Murphy (Singleton SuperValu Brunell)

Annaliese Murphy (Ambassador UCC Glanmire)

Bronagh Power Cassidy (DCU Mercy)

Claire Melia (Portlaoise Panthers)

Dayna Finn (Maree)

Ella McCloskey (KUBS)

Enya Maguire (Ulster University Elks)

Jayne Fitzgerald (Ambassador UCC Glanmire)

Louise Scannell (Ambassador UCC Glanmire)

Maeve O’Seaghdha (DCU Mercy)

Maeve Phelan (Portlaoise Panthers)

Maggie Byrne (Maree)

Niamh Foley (Fr. Mathews)

Niamh Masterson (Courtyard Liffey Celtics)

Rachel Huijsdens (DCU Mercy)

Sorcha Tiernan (Courtyard Liffey Celtics)

Ireland Under 18 Women's Management team:

Head Coach: Tommy O’Mahony

Ass Coach: Niall Berry

2nd Ass Coach: Ricardo Morales

Team Manager: Paula Ryan Kavanagh

Video analysis: Ciaran Toner

Official Partners