Under 20 Women

Under 20 Women

Nineteen players have initially been selected this week to begin training with the Irish Under 20 Women’s team.

The players were chosen by Head Coach, Maeve Coleman, following a hugely successful trial in Naas.

The selected players are:

  • Aisling McCann, Pyrobel Killester
  • Alex Macheta, Singleton SuperValu Brunell
  • Alison Blaney, Maree/NUIG Mystics
  • Alison Cleary, Pyrobel Killester
  • Alison Connolly, Pyrobel Killester
  • Anna Brennan, DCU Mercy
  • Anna Maguire, The Hun School of Princeton 
  • Aoife O’Halloran, Pyrobel Killester
  • Billie Jean Byrne, Oblate Dynamos
  • Chloe Compton, Leicester Riders
  • Chloe Mullins, Courtyard Liffey Celtics
  • Ciara Wheeler, Courtyard Liffey Celtics
  • Emma O’Donoghue, Southeastern Illinois
  • Jenna Howe, Tolka Rovers
  • Katie Whelan, Maxol WIT Wildcats
  • Laura Fortune, Courtyard Liffey Celtics
  • Mae Creane, Oblate Dynamos
  • Nicole Clancy, DCU Mercy
  • Saoirse Power-Cassidy, Marianapolis Prep School

Ireland Under 20 Women's Management Team:

Head Coach: Maeve Coleman

Ass Coach: Emer Howard

Team Manager: Ger O’Leary

Official Partners